Friday, October 18, 2013

Charity Event: Choosing to Excel (Charity fundraiser), Conway, AR, October 19, 2013

(photo provided by @jakayla_storey)











Dance with the Stars/Conway's Got Talent
benefiting Choosing to Excel
Conway, AR
October 19, 2013

6 PM CDT (3 PM PDT, 7 PM EDT)




Event Preview:

Kris is expected to perform a 30-minute solo set as part of this fundraiser for Choosing to Excel. According to this article by The Log Cabin Democrat previewing the event and explaining the group's purpose, Kris appeared as a peer presenter during his teens for a spin-off organization of the group, which aims to prevent teen pregnancy and provide services to pregnant teens and teen parents.

No AR concert regulars were there; apparently there was a Luke Bryan concert in town as competition for this event. 

Soundcheck and Venue:

(Photo via Choosing to Excel on Facebook)
The Event:
Photo by The Log Cabin Democrat

(Photo by Jeff Mathews)



Set List: (Partial; will update if we get more info)

  1. Out Alive [Video] [Video - partial]
  2. Better with You [Video]
  3. Man in the Mirror [Video - partial] [Video - partial]
  4. Live Like We're Dying with contest winner
  5. Shut That door [Video - partial]