Monday, September 1, 2014

Concert & Livestream: September 2, 2014: Utica, NY



Photo by Mohawk Valley CC






Concert

September 2, 2014

Schaefer Theater
Mohawk Valley Community College

Utica, NY

7:00 PM EDT SHOW
7:50 PM EDT STREAM

Opening Act: Jeff LeBlanc






Show and List Preview:
Kris does a show tonight in Utica, NY at the theater of the local community college. Originally advertised as a college show (as you can see from the prices in the flyer), it's turned into a much bigger deal. Yahoo! Yahoo! Screen, which has been livestreaming a concert every night all summer, chose this concert to livestream! So we hope that the people of central New York State will turn out like their fellow citizens in New York City always do!

Pre-Show/Event Press and Publicity:



The Ticket:

If you are going in person:

Photo by @onerealfan - Thanks!


If you are not in the Utica area:


Screencap by Kris Allen Lists

(CLICK PICTURE ABOVE TO ACCESS THE STREAM 7:50 EDT, 6:50 CDT, 5:50 MDT, 4:50 PDT)
Merch, Signage and Other Fun Stuff!


Sign outside of theater - thanks @NawtQuiteRite





Soundcheck:



The Show:
Photo by @chelcimillar (she's one of the dancers)


Photo by @AvaParrago
Photo by @NawtQuiteRite


Set List: 
  1. Paul Simon/Young Love [Yahoo] | [Vine] | [mp3] | [YouTube (fan in audience)]
  2. Better With You [Vine] | [mp3]
  3. Don't Set Me Free [mp3]
  4. Beautiful and Wild [Yahoo]  | [instagram] | [mp3]
  5. Prove It to You  [mp3]
  6. Alright With Me "Sax" [Yahoo] | [Yahoo] | [mp3]
  7. In Time [Yahoo] [mp3]
  8. It's Always You  [mp3]
  9. The Wire!!! FINALLY!!! (Cover - Haim) [Vine] | [mp3]
  10. Lost  [mp3]
  11. Monster/Rude (Original/Cover - MAGIC!)  [mp3]
  12. Everybody Just Wants to Dance/I Want You Back (Original/Cover - The Jackson 5ive) [Yahoo]  [mp3
  13. Live Like We're Dying  [mp3]
  14. Chandelier/Stay With Me (Cover - Sia/Sam Smith)  [mp3] [YouTube (fan in audience)]
  15. Shut That Door  [mp3] [YouTube (fan in audience)]
  16. End of the Show  [mp3]
Also: Guitar and Sax Duet [Yahoo] |

Complete YouTube playlist of show

After the Show: