Monday, April 22, 2013

List: April 22, 2013: The Ark, Ann Arbor, MI













The Ark
Ann Arbor, MI
8 PM EDT

Jillette Johnson opening




The Out Alive Tour moves to Michigan tonight for a show in Ann Arbor. The main thing Kris fans would know about Ann Arbor is that it is the headquarters of Kris' booking agents at Fleming Artists (although Kris' agent at Fleming, Jordan Burger, is in New York according to his Twitter bio). Also, I always have a hard time remembering this, but Michigan is in the eastern time zone, so the show is 8 pm EDT (7 pm CDT, 5 pm PDT).

List Preview:
Although it's not quite as epic a list as Chicago was (one of the best ever), Ann Arbor listees are flailing and excited to be going. And we have a bunch of people from David Cook fandom coming, which is great! I also see that we have at least three and probably more folks coming who are quite handy with the video camera. So no worries on that front.

Update: This turned out to be quite an epic show and featured the debut of an "Idol songs medley" including Falling Slowly, Ain't No Sunshine and Heartless. Check out the videos and set list here!