Tuesday, December 6, 2016

Comfort and Joy Tour: December 8, 2016: Denver, Colorado

Comfort and Joy Tour
December 8, 2016
Paramount Theatre
Denver, CO
7:30 PM MST

After a short break home for Kris, he rejoins the Comfort and Joy Tour in Denver.

Updated 12/13/2016: Seems Denver had a more relaxed media policy - so we've got some goodies for you after the break! Plus Kris broke out I Want a Hippopotamus and Blue Christmas, so there you go.

Pre-Show/Event Press and Publicity:
Set List; Videos of performance (if any) will be linked after song

Thank you @HartNurseDeb. Photo by KAL
(This is from a set list (shown above; click on photo to enlarge) forwarded to KAL from Jim's website - any tweaks if known will be noted. Kris' songs are in red.)

First Half:
  1. Celebration (piano) - Jim Brickman 
  2. Joy to the World (piano) - Jim Brickman
  3. Thanksgiving (piano) - Jim Brickman
  4. That Silent Night -Jim Brickman, joined by Tracy Silverman on electric violin
  5. Holiday Medley Mashup - What Child is This/God Rest Ye Merry Gentleman/Here Come the Bells - Jim Brickman on piano and Tracy Silverman on electric violin (in Sarasota, they added improv Led Zeppelin/Smoke on the Water (Deep Purple) and Rudolph the Red Nosed Reindeer)
  6. The Gift - Anne Cochran on vocals, accompanied by Jim on piano
  7. The Moment You Were Mine - Anne Cochran on vocals, accompanied by Jim on piano
  8. Fly (piano) - Jim Brickman
  9. Relax (piano) - Jim Brickman
  10. A Little Bit of Christmas - Kris with Jim on piano and Tracy on electric violin 
  11. Simple Things - Kris and Anne on vocals, accompanied by Jim on piano

  1. Mommy Is There More Than Just One Santa Claus - Kris accompanied by Tracy on violin
  2. Stump the Band: Blue Christmas (Elvis Presley)/I Want a Hippopotamus for Christmas  (Gayla Peevey) - Kris - PREMIERE - This was part of a new stump the band feature
  3. Christmas Mashup on electric violin - Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas/Little Drummer Boy/Santa Claus is Coming to Town - Tracy Silverman
  4. Do You Hear What I Hear - Anne Cochran on vocals accompanied by Tracy on violin; Kris & Jim join.
  5. Angel Eyes (piano) - Jim Brickman
  6. Charlie Brown Medley: Christmastime is Here/Hark the Herald Angels Sing/O Christmas Tree (piano) - Jim Brickman 
  7. Inspiration Medley - It Ain't Easy Being Green/Sing (Carpenters)/Over the Rainbow/Rainbow Connection - Jim Brickman Jim added in When You Wish Upon a Star in Denver.
  8. Sending You a Little Christmas - Anne, Jim and Kris
  9. FaLaLa - Jim, Anne, Tracy and Kris
  10. Coming Home for Christmas - Jim, Anne, Tracy and Kris
  11. Peace Where the Heart Is - Jim, Anne, Tracy and Kris
Encore: First Noel/Little Drummer Boy (piano) - Jim Brickman

The Show: 
Photo via Confessions of a Holiday Junkie on IG

Want to see Kris live?
Check my calendar on the web version of this blog
 for full schedule; visit krisallenofficial.com or
event/venue's website for tickets

No comments:

Post a Comment