Monday, November 28, 2016

Comfort and Joy Tour: November 30, 2016: Fort Worth, TX

Comfort and Joy Tour
November 30, 2016
Bass Performance Hall
Fort Worth, TX
7:30 PM CST

Kris has to leave the beaches of the Florida suncoast behind and head to Fort Worth, Texas for the Comfort and Joy Tour's next stop.

Updated 12/6/2016. This particular stop gave us great videos of Peace Where the Heart Is, linked below.

Pre-Show/Event Press and Publicity:
Photo of rehearsal by @basshall

The Ticket:
Photo by @gretastic

Expected Set List; Videos of performance (if any) will be linked after song

Thank you @HartNurseDeb. Photo by KAL
(This is from a set list (shown above; click on photo to enlarge) forwarded to KAL from Jim's website - any tweaks if known will be noted. Kris' songs are in red.)

First Half:
  1. Celebration (piano) - Jim Brickman 
  2. Joy to the World (piano) - Jim Brickman
  3. Thanksgiving (piano) - Jim Brickman
  4. That Silent Night -Jim Brickman, joined by Tracy Silverman on electric violin
  5. Holiday Medley Mashup - What Child is This/God Rest Ye Merry Gentleman/Here Come the Bells - Jim Brickman on piano and Tracy Silverman on electric violin (in Sarasota, they added improv Led Zeppelin/Smoke on the Water (Deep Purple) and Rudolph the Red Nosed Reindeer)
  6. The Gift - Anne Cochran on vocals, accompanied by Jim on piano
  7. The Moment You Were Mine - Anne Cochran on vocals, accompanied by Jim on piano
  8. Fly (piano) - Jim Brickman
  9. Relax (piano) - Jim Brickman
  10. A Little Bit of Christmas - Kris with Jim on piano and Tracy on electric violin 
  11. Simple Things - Kris and Anne on vocals, accompanied by Jim on piano

Second Half:
  1. Mommy Is There More Than Just One Santa Claus - Kris accompanied by Tracy on violin
  2. Christmas Mashup on electric violin - Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas/Little Drummer Boy/Santa Claus is Coming to Town - Tracy Silverman
  3. Do You Hear What I Hear - Anne Cochran on vocals accompanied by Tracy on violin; Kris & Jim join.
  4. Angel Eyes (piano) - Jim Brickman
  5. Charlie Brown Medley: Christmastime is Here/Hark the Herald Angels Sing/O Christmas Tree (piano) - Jim Brickman 
  6. Inspiration Medley - It Ain't Easy Being Green/Sing (Carpenters)/Over the Rainbow/Rainbow Connection - Jim Brickman
  7. Sending You a Little Christmas - Anne, Jim and Kris - PREMIERE (w/ Kris; he didn't join the others for this in Sarasota).
  8. FaLaLa - Jim, Anne, Tracy and Kris
  9. Coming Home for Christmas - Jim, Anne, Tracy and Kris, joined by Lone Star Youth Choir for this and last two songs
  10. Peace Where the Heart Is - Jim, Anne, Tracy and Kris [Facebook video] | [YouTube]
Encore: First Noel/Little Drummer Boy (piano) - Jim Brickman

The Show:
Photo by @dennisyslas
Photo by @FWISDVPA

Want to see Kris live?
Check my calendar on the web version of this blog
 for full schedule; visit or
event/venue's website for tickets

No comments:

Post a Comment